The International English Language Testing System commonly known as IELTS is an English proficiency which is accepted across the globe. IELTS is jointly owned by British Council, IDP Australia and Cambridge English Language Assessment. 

It is one of the most popular and highly acknowledged tests globally. It has the main focus on language skills - listening, reading, writing and speaking. For immigration and professional accreditation it is important. It is accepted in both cases whether you want to study, work or migrate.

IELTS has two formats - 

Academic IELTS - This is for all those who want to go for higher studies abroad. 

General training - This is for non academic training to go abroad to gain experience. This is for English speaking in foreign countries. 

IELTS is normally valid for 2 years and the results are accepted all over the world.

There are are four sections of the IELTS - 

  1. Listening this has 4 sections and 40 questions
  2. Reading this has 3 sections and 40 questions
  3. Writing there are 2 tasks only
  4. Speaking has direct interviews with task to talk on some topic

Universities mostly accept a score of minimum of 6 or more. In case of professional courses you need a minimum of 7 or above. 

Get In Touch With Us